Awards 2010

Click here to view all the 2010 Award photos

John Cox Memorial Trophy/Mondo Butchers Award
Most Outstanding Apprentice

Winner        Sarah Brickwood - Matilda Bay


Bell-Vista Fruit & Veg
Most Outstanding 1st Year Apprentice

Winner             Ryan Dutczak- Steve's Fine Wine & Food
Runner-up Jasmine Graham - The Breakwater
Finalists Beau Ferreira- Wentworth Plaza Hotel
Luke Hayes - Wentworth Plaza Hotel


Australian Medical Association (WA)
Most Outstanding 2nd Year Apprentice

Winner    Caitlyn Webb- Andaluz Bar
Runner-up        Carmen Davies - Barchetta
Finalist Richard Johnson - Wentworth Plaza Hotel


Australian Hotels Association
Most Outstanding Final Year Apprentice 

Winner                 Pamela Miles- The Breakwater
Runner Up Maria Marter - Clancy's
Finalists Sam Johnson - Marmion Angling & Aquatic Club


Bell-Vista Fruit & Veg 
Most Improved Apprentice 

Winner         David Manzoney- The Raffles Hotel
Finalists Rebecca Wilson - High Road Hotel


Meat & Livestock Australia (WA) 
School Apprentice of the Year

Winner          Rowan Southwell- Leapfrogs Cafe
Runner-up Cherise Minas - Wentworth Plaza Hotel
Finalists Tanika Gillam- Balmoral Hotel


JL Lennard  
Most Improved Trainee

Winner Jacob D'Vauz -Wentworth Plaza Hotel
Finalists        Laura Castle
              Shannon Reynolds


Trainee of the Year

Winner                       Cettina Di Franco - Country Comfort
Runner-up Kirsty Coid - The Royal on the Waterfront
Finalists Miriama Fenton - The University Club of Western Australia


Australian Hotels Association   
Employer of the Year

Winner      The Royal on the Waterfront


Margaret Johnson    
Quiet Achiever Award

Winner      Carmen Davies - Barchetta


Hospitality Group Training    
Chairman's Ambassador Award

Winner Daniel Lowe             



Contact Us

38 Parliament Place
West Perth 6005
Western Australia

T: +61 8 9481 1602
F: +61 8 9481 1603
Contact Us