HGT Awards 2016

John Cox Memorial Trophy - Most Outstanding Apprentice

Winner         Isabelle Servaas - The Heritage Perth                                                                                  


Bidvest - Most Outstanding 1st Year Apprentice

 Winner  Lara Kirby - Sandalford Winery                                                                                                                                                                    
Certificate of Merit Sarah Brunger - The Balmoral Hotel 
Finalists Mackenzie Beurteaux - Samsons Paddock
  Alex Jackson - Halo Restaurant


Don Hancey WA Food Ambassador - Most Outstanding 2nd Year Apprentice

Winner Dayna-Mae Motu - Matisse Beach Club                                                                                                                                                
Finalists                  Jackson Harris - Jamie's Italian Perth
  Kittisak Kongmanhi - Novotel Langley Perth  


Australian Hotels Association (WA) - Most Outstanding Final Year Apprentice 

Winner            Natasha Nel - Perth Racing                                                                                           
Certificate of Merit Tommy Morrissey - Novotel Langley Perth                                                                                                                                                                  
Finalists Melissa Gleeson - C Restaurant
  Marie Ludvarova - Jamie's Italian Perth
  Isabelle Servaas - The Heritage Perth


Bidvest  - Most Improved Apprentice 

Winner   Sumitta Huangthai - Jamie's Italian Perth                                      


PFD Food Services -  School Apprentice of the Year

Winner                         Brian Adlam - Nine Fine Food                                                                                                                                                                                                        
Finalists         Naw Bee Be - Sapore Espresso Bar
          Dermot McAteer - Jones Catering

Cut-it-Out  - School Trainee of the Year

Winner                       Tehlia Graziani - Galileo Buona Cucina                                                                                                                                                                           
Finalists Andrew Cooper - C Restaurant
  Morgan Doecke - Raktacino Cafe
  Tiarra White - Raktacino Cafe
  Hao Jun Wu - DeeKaf


AMA Apprenticeship and Traineeship Services - 2015/2016 School Partnership Award 

Joint Winners Belmont City College & Woodvale Secondary College                                                                                


Australian Hotels Association (WA) - 2015/2016 Employer of the Year 

Winner  The Balmoral Hotel - ALH Group                                                


Margaret Johnson - Quiet Achiever Award

Winner       Maria Natividad - Perth In Flight Catering                                                                     


Tourism WA - Ambassador Award

Winner         Melissa Gleeson - C Restaurant                                                                                             



Without the generous support of our sponsors HGT would not be able to commend the efforts of our most promising apprentices and trainees as well as recognising the efforts of schools and employers in support of helping people launch their hospitality careers. Thank you to all 2016 HGT Award sponsors:

  • Australian Hotels Association (WA)
  • AMA Apprenticeship and Traineeship Services
  • Beer and Beef Club Perth
  • Bidvest
  • Culpepers Herbs and Spices
  • Cut It Out
  • Don Hancey - WA Food Ambassador
  • Hostplus
  • Kerrigan Valley Beef
  • Linley Valley Pork
  • Mahogany Creek
  • Oil2U
  • Perth Arena
  • PFD Food Services
  • Robot Coupe
  • Tourism WA

Contact Us

38 Parliament Place
West Perth 6005
Western Australia

T: +61 8 9481 1602
F: +61 8 9481 1603
Contact Us