HGT Awards 2015

Latest News

HGT Awards 2015

Hospitality Group Training's (HGT) Annual Awards presentation was held at Perth Arena on Monday 31st August 2015. The awards highlight the importance of apprentice chefs in the workforce and applaud the efforts of employers who are willing to take on apprentice chefs to launch their career.  It is also a chance for industry professionals and industry bodies to come together to recognise the hard work and achievements of the top apprentices and trainees. 

HGT Chairman Bradley Woods formally opened the awards ceremony by highlighting the achievements of HGT, their apprentices and trainees over the past 12 months. He said "it is extremely important to reward excellence of effort, particularly along the long and difficult road of apprenticeships and traineeships and the awards presented this afternoon recognise that the development of a successful career is based on partnerships. Apprentices, trainees, parents and employers all have a significant part to play in this arrangement and this afternoon we aim to reward some of the outstanding efforts during 2014/2015".

  Alexis Watson Most Outstanding Apprentice


The Award Winners:

John Cox Memorial Trophy for The Most Outstanding Apprentice 

WINNER - Alexis Watson hosted by C Restaurant

Most Outstanding 1st Year Apprentice - sponsored by Bell Vista Fruit & Veg

JOINT WINNERS - Cheyenne Miles hosted by Chophouse Perth & Madilyne Beeken hosted by The Woodbridge Hotel

Most Outstanding 2nd Year Apprentice - sponsored by Don Hancey WA Food Ambassador, Panorama Catering

WINNER - Isabelle Servaas hosted by The Heritage Brasserie

Most Outstanding Final Year Apprentice - sponsored by Australian Hotels Association (WA) 

WINNER - Emily Postill hosted by Northbridge Brewing Company

Most Improved Apprentice - sponsored by Bell Vista Fruit & Veg

WINNER - Nicolaus Roux hosted by Comestibles

School Based Apprentice of the Year - sponsored by PFD Food Services

WINNER - Sarah Brunger hosted by Araluen Golf Resort 

School Based Trainee of the Year - sponsored by Cut It Out

WINNER - Tom Warner hosted by Parliamentary Services

School Partnership Award - sponsored by AMA Apprenticeship and Traineeship Services

WINNER - Belmont City College

Employer of the Year - sponsored by Australian Hotels Association (WA)

WINNER - Jamie's Italian

Quiet Achiever - sponsored by Margaret Johnson

WINNER - Lisa Andrewartha hosted by The Breakwater

Ambassador Award - sponsored by Future Now

WINNER - Gabriela Fabrega Toro hosted by Pearl of Highgate

Category: Latest News

Contact Us

38 Parliament Place
West Perth 6005
Western Australia

T: +61 8 9481 1602
F: +61 8 9481 1603
Contact Us